Guest Reviews

Beaver Tails
from the guests at Cute Little Cottage

Cute Little Beaver

     Say Hey! I’m Cute Little Beaver!     I live in the cottage… you’ll see me there.  I’m hang’n out on these web pages, too, just to make you smile!

A Message to my Guests:
The most wonderful Guests come to Cute Little Cottage and Beaver Lake.  I thank each one of you for coming and for your kind words.

Cute Little Beaver

 A message to my Future Guests:
There are so many different reasons for coming, I do hope you will find one similar to the purpose of your trip. These have come from a lot of different ways. They are taken from notes left at the cottage, from emails and cards I have received, and from reviews posted on my paid websites. I hope by sharing their thoughts about their stay with you, that you will feel more confident in your decision to come stay at the cottage, to enjoy Beaver Lake and all of NW Arkansas. The newest reviews are listed first.

Beaver Tails:
(The newest reviews are listed first:)

DB Date of Stay Jul 6, 2017
Sunny thanks for everything! We had a great time!

B P.  Date of Stay Jul 6, 2017
Quiet nice spot, easy and comfortable.
Sunny was such a great host, she is just terrific. The cottage was clean and comfortable and well supplied with cookware dishes and everything you might need, except for food and drink. We cooked most days and got take out a few times. Sunny was kind to bring us fresh eggs. The scenery in the area is beautiful. The Cottage is about 15–20 minutes from shopping etc. in Rogers, AR, which has a really nice downtown. We were also right near the Park and Marina at Horseshoe Bend. We were able to see wildlife, including deer and birds in the area near the cottage and at the parks (we went to Prairie Creek as well). We made day trips out to the Crystal Bridges museum for the Chihuly glass exhibit, Eureka Springs, Beaver Dam, drove the Scenic 7 and several other scenic drives, and did some shopping (Cabela’s) and dining (PF Chang) at the mall. The weather cooperated most days. We fished but nothing was biting. It was June Bug season during our stay, which got bit annoying, other than that, things were very pleasant.
Tim C.   Date of StayJul 3, 2017
Scenic and Peaceful!
Sunny was very accommodating on scheduling our last minute search for a place to reunite with our grandson and his family. We found the accommodations are very clean, homey and comfortable. Everything you’d expect to be there is there, so you’ll find everything you’ll need for a relaxing stay. The expansive and fully furnished deck is a real plus! We spent most of our time there playing board games, dining, and just reuniting with family. There’s a basketball hoop for the kids along with games and plenty of reading materials. We never got the time to use the outside fire pit, but Sunny had it all ready with plenty of firewood already in place. Speaking of plenty, we lost count on the number of deer on this property!! Lots of chipmunks too. And take Sunny’s recommendation on some of the best family style fried chicken you will ever have at the Monte Ne Inn restaurant…not to be missed! Thanks for a great stay.
Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Girls Getaway, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers.
Stephanye K. Date of Stay Jun 30, 2017
My husband, son and I stayed in Sunny’s cottage over the 4th weekend. It was spotless and well equipped. We loved seeing deer right outside the cottage in the mornings and evenings. Sunny was a more than gracious hostess who even dropped fresh eggs at our front door one morning.
Ashley H. Date of Stay Mar 9, 2017
Lake Retreat
My husband, lab puppy, and I had a wonderful stay! The outdoor patio is great.
Recommended for: Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers.
Mr. & Mrs.E Date of Stay Mar 16, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at Sunny’s cottage. It was so peaceful & quiet. It was just what we needed. We especially enjoyed the huge deck and watching all the wildlife preparing for spring. The cottage is the perfect place for a relaxing get-away, while close enough for dinner & a movie. Can’t thank Sunny enough for the tip about the Chicken Inn. It was delicious & a unique dining experience. Being less than 5 minutes from the cottage was a bonus! It was a great weekend!
Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Girls Getaway, Adventure Seekers, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers.
Dakota Puns, South Dakota
Date of Arrival May 9, 2014
Quiet Retreat Charming and quaint retreat.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Ms Sunny is an outstanding hostess and could not be more accommodating. We really enjoyed our chats and appreciated the helpful recommendations about local sights and fantastic restaurants (some of the best BBQ we have ever had!). Thank you again for a wonderful stay.
Denise & Richard W.
Fairbury, Nebraska
Date of Arrival Nov. 2014
We loved it there
Thank you so much for letting us stay at your cottage. We all had a great time!! It was so nice to meet you and we hope to come back soon again (maybe to do some fishing next time). We loved it there!
Take care and have fun in Hawaii!! 🙂
Tommi, Kelly, Jamie & Parker
Date of Stay Jul 5, 2013
Peace and quiet by the lake
The Cute Little Cottage on Beaver Lake was a great quiet and peaceful escape for our family. With two young (and rambunctious) boys, it made for a great place to relax and unwind with the lake so nearby. The Horseshoe Bend swimming area was fantastic! Clean and clear water and not overcrowded. The cottage had everything we needed to feel at home and we definitely felt like family! Even the smallest details (like finding some hotwheels cars for my boys to play with) were not overlooked!Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Girls Getaway.
Date of Stay Mar 19, 2013
Great time at Cute Little Cottage!
Five members of my family recently visited the Cute Little Cottage on Beaver Lake in Rogers, Arkansas. Even though we were not able to enjoy the lake due to unseasonably cold weather and a couple of days of snow, we still were able to enjoy the cottage and the surrounding area. We were especially pleased that we could bring our dog with us. The fenced in back yard was great for her. The owner is very hospitable and provided everything we needed for an enjoyable and relaxing vacation. She also made reservations for us at the Monte Ne Inn where we went for a family dinner on my birthday! This was a great little getaway!
Recommended for: Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Girls Getaway, Adventure Seekers, Age 55+
Clarksville, Arkansas
Date of Arrival March 14, 2013
Our stay at Cute Lil Cottage
Our stay here was good. We didn’t spend much time at the cottage as my husband was there to fish a tournament so all of his time was spent out on the water, and mine was spent shopping in Rogers…. It was very quiet & peaceful. There were 4 of us with 3 vehicles & 2 boats & parking was not an issue. The cottage is well equipped with everything you can think of. I thoroughly enjoyed getting to use the fireplace on our first morning as it was still a little nippy outside! The kitchen & bathroom is well stocked. My only regret is that we didn’t get to eat at Monte Ne Chicken restaurant located approx 3.5 miles from the cottage. It was always packed with cars when we went by but their hours of being open didn’t work with our fishing schedule….Maybe next time 🙂 Thank you Sunni for your kindness & hospitality
Hickory Creek, TX
Date of Arrival March 12, 2013
Hello Sunny, Thank you for allowing us to stay in your cottage this past weekend. The weather wasn’t too cooperative, but we had a delightful weekend anyway. The cottage is very cozy, and comfortable.
Dallas, Texas
Date of Arrival March 9, 2013
Weekend in the country near Rogers Cottage was very comfortable and well furnished. Even though the weather was cold this weekend we enjoyed playing games and visiting inside. Beaver Lake is just across the street. Walking around the lake was pretty and relaxing. The cottage would sleep 4 comfortably. (It’s two bedrooms, the bedrooms are not large but they are cozy and more than adequate). We managed to sleep 6 one night by using the sleeper sofa in the living room. Everyone had a great time. The cottage is located in a peaceful neighborhood on the lake
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Date of Arrival October 6, 2012
Great Weekend
The cottage was just perfect. Sunni had everything we needed for a relaxing weekend. Cabin was cozy and the grounds were awesome. Walked by the shore at sunset, enjoyed a fire in the firepit at night, and watched many deer grazing nearby. Very great weekend! ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ Hey Julie, It’s good to hear from you again! I’m so glad you enjoyed yourselves. The sunsets on Beaver Lake are spectacular to see. Thanks for leaving extra firewood at the fire pit for the other guests! The deer are so fun to watch, aren’t they?!!! Thanks for the 5 star review. I’m looking forward to seeing you both again. Come back soon, ya‘hear! Oh… Give Mickey a hug for me!
Belle Rose, Louisisna
Date of Arrival September 27, 2012
We stayed at Beaver Lake Cottage for the Fayetteville BBQ Rally and had a wonderful time. Sonny the owner was there on our arrival and was very Hospitable! The place was extremely clean and very cozy. we really enjoyed our stay at Sonny’s place and would stay there again in a heartbeat! ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ Hi Craig! I’m so glad you all enjoyed your stay during BBQ. When my guests find Cute Little Cottage welcoming and clean, I’m pleased. Cozy is the perfect described for the cottage. Thanks so much for the 5 star review. I enjoyed you all so much! Tell everyone hello! Y’all come back anytime, and I hope you’ll make it soon!
Date of Arrival Sept 2012
Sunny- We enjoyed ourselves so much! I will send you business in the future! Thanks again! Fondly, A.H
Cave Springs, Arkansas
Date of Arrival August 24, 2012
Summer Get-a-way for family boating weekend Cute Cottage. Clean and well stocked. Great access to Lake with private cove. Easy boat launch in park. Cove is private! Easy to safely beach boat and waverunners for the weekend. No need to launch everyday! Quiet for family swimming. Beautiful area to enjoy summer activities! Very Quiet! ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ Hello you all! Thank you so much for the kind words. I’m so glad you enjoyed Beaver Lake, and that you found Cute Little Cottage to be clean (that‘s so important). It’s good to know that you found the things you needed already here. I agree the cove is a very special part of staying at the cottage! The 5 stars are appreciated…I’ll continue to work hard to earn them.
TX Date of Arrival Sept 2012
Via Email
Sunny- We enjoyed ourselves so much! I will send you business in the future! Thanks again! Fondly, A.H
Date of Arrival August 2012
Great summer family get-a-way with private cove
We came to Sunny’s cottage for a summer get-a-way. It was very convenient to be able to launch our boat at Horseshoe Bend and then motor around the point and into her cove. Nice also to beach our pontoon there away from the waves of other boaters. We felt safe with our daughter swimming there, too. The cottage was clean and comfortable.There were more things supplied than the other rentals we have stayed in. Sunny met us at the cottage… nice to be greeted by the owner and to know she was right there if we wanted anything. We’ll be coming back next summer!
Date of Arrival August 2012
Dear Sunny, Thank you for a wonderful peaceful time at Beaver Lake. We loved it here! Hope we left things OK. See ya later. J and P 🙂 God Bless You !!
Call -Text - Email Cute Little Cottage
Call -Text – Email Cute Little Cottage

Thanks for visiting Cute Little Cottage’s pages! I’m so glad you stopped by. Here you’ll find out what a stay at the cabin provides! So… take a minute… look around… and have a great Vacation!

I’d love to hear from you… leave me a note on the form to your left, I’ll get back to you right away!


BACK TO Cute Little Cottage Sunny’s Office