Guest Reviews

Beaver Tails
from the guests at Cute Little Cottage

Cute Little Beaver

     Say Hey! I’m Cute Little Beaver!     I live in the cottage… you’ll see me there.  I’m hang’n out on these web pages, too, just to make you smile!

A Message to my Guests:
The most wonderful Guests come to Cute Little Cottage and Beaver Lake.  I thank each one of you for coming and for your kind words.

Cute Little Beaver

 A message to my Future Guests:
There are so many different reasons for coming, I do hope you will find one similar to the purpose of your trip. These have come from a lot of different ways. They are taken from notes left at the cottage, from emails and cards I have received, and from reviews posted on my paid websites. I hope by sharing their thoughts about their stay with you, that you will feel more confident in your decision to come stay at the cottage, to enjoy Beaver Lake and all of NW Arkansas. The newest reviews are listed first.

Beaver Tails:
(The newest reviews are listed first:)

Fairbury, Nebraska
Date of Arrival Nov. 2014
We loved it there
Thank you so much for letting us stay at your cottage. We all had a great time!! It
was so nice to meet you and we hope to come back soon again (maybe to do some
fishing next time). We loved it there!
Take care and have fun in Hawaii!! 🙂
Tommi, Kelly, Jamie & Parker
Dakota Puns, South Dakota
Date of Arrival May 2014
Quiet Retreat
Charming and quaint retreat. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Ms Sunny is an outstanding hostess and could not be more accommodating. We really enjoyed our chats and appreciated the helpful recommendations about local sights and fantastic restaurants (some of the best BBQ we have ever had!).
Thank you again for a wonderful stay.
Denise & Richard W.
Clarksville, Arkansas
Date of Arrival March 14, 2013
Our stay at Cute Lil Cottage
Our stay here was good. We didn’t spend much time at the cottage as my husband was there to fish a tournament so all of his time was spent out on the water, and mine was spent shopping in Rogers…. It was very quiet & peaceful. There were 4 of us with 3 vehicles & 2 boats & parking was not an issue. The cottage is well equipped with everything you can think of. I thoroughly enjoyed getting to use the fireplace on our first morning as it was still a little nippy outside! The kitchen & bathroom is well stocked. My only regret is that we didn’t get to eat at Monte Ne Chicken restaurant located approx 3.5 miles from the cottage. It was always packed with cars when we went by but their hours of being open didn’t work with our fishing schedule….Maybe next time 🙂 Thank you Sunni for your kindness & hospitality
Hickory Creek, TX
Date of Arrival March 12, 2013
Hello Sunny, Thank you for allowing us to stay in your cottage this past weekend. The weather wasn’t too cooperative, but we had a delightful weekend anyway. The cottage is very cozy, and comfortable.
Dallas, Texas
Date of Arrival March 9, 2013
Weekend in the country near Rogers Cottage was very comfortable and well furnished. Even though the weather was cold this weekend we enjoyed playing games and visiting inside. Beaver Lake is just across the street. Walking around the lake was pretty and relaxing. The cottage would sleep 4 comfortably. (It’s two bedrooms, the bedrooms are not large but they are cozy and more than adequate). We managed to sleep 6 one night by using the sleeper sofa in the living room. Everyone had a great time. The cottage is located in a peaceful neighborhood on the lake
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Date of Arrival October 6, 2012
Great Weekend
The cottage was just perfect. Sunni had everything we needed for a relaxing weekend. Cabin was cozy and the grounds were awesome. Walked by the shore at sunset, enjoyed a fire in the firepit at night, and watched many deer grazing nearby. Very great weekend! ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ Hey Julie, It’s good to hear from you again! I’m so glad you enjoyed yourselves. The sunsets on Beaver Lake are spectacular to see. Thanks for leaving extra firewood at the fire pit for the other guests! The deer are so fun to watch, aren’t they?!!! Thanks for the 5 star review. I’m looking forward to seeing you both again. Come back soon, ya‘hear! Oh… Give Mickey a hug for me!
Belle Rose, Louisisna
Date of Arrival September 27, 2012
Craig
We stayed at Beaver Lake Cottage for the Fayetteville BBQ Rally and had a wonderful time. Sonny the owner was there on our arrival and was very Hospitable! The place was extremely clean and very cozy. we really enjoyed our stay at Sonny’s place and would stay there again in a heartbeat! ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ Hi Craig! I’m so glad you all enjoyed your stay during BBQ. When my guests find Cute Little Cottage welcoming and clean, I’m pleased. Cozy is the perfect described for the cottage. Thanks so much for the 5 star review. I enjoyed you all so much! Tell everyone hello! Y’all come back anytime, and I hope you’ll make it soon!
TX
Date of Arrival Sept 2012
Email
Sunny- We enjoyed ourselves so much! I will send you business in the future! Thanks again! Fondly, A.H
Cave Springs, Arkansas
Date of Arrival August 24, 2012
Summer Get-a-way for family boating weekend Cute Cottage. Clean and well stocked. Great access to Lake with private cove. Easy boat launch in park. Cove is private! Easy to safely beach boat and waverunners for the weekend. No need to launch everyday! Quiet for family swimming. Beautiful area to enjoy summer activities! Very Quiet! ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ Hello you all! Thank you so much for the kind words. I’m so glad you enjoyed Beaver Lake, and that you found Cute Little Cottage to be clean (that‘s so important). It’s good to know that you found the things you needed already here. I agree the cove is a very special part of staying at the cottage! The 5 stars are appreciated…I’ll continue to work hard to earn them. – Read more at CuteLittleCottage.com http://cutelittlecottage.com/Reviews.php
TX
Date of Arrival Sept 2012
Email
Sunny- We enjoyed ourselves so much! I will send you business in the future! Thanks again! Fondly, A.H
Arkansas
Date of Arrival August 2012
Great summer family get-a-way with private cove
We came to Sunny’s cottage for a summer get-a-way. It was very convenient to be able to launch our boat at Horseshoe Bend and then motor around the point and into her cove. Nice also to beach our pontoon there away from the waves of other boaters. We felt safe with our daughter swimming there, too. The cottage was clean and comfortable.There were more things supplied than the other rentals we have stayed in. Sunny met us at the cottage… nice to be greeted by the owner and to know she was right there if we wanted anything. We’ll be coming back next summer!
KS
Date of Arrival August 2012
Card:
Dear Sunny, Thank you for a wonderful peaceful time at Beaver Lake. We loved it here! Hope we left things OK. See ya later. J and P 🙂 God Bless You !!
Call -Text - Email Cute Little Cottage
Call -Text – Email Cute Little Cottage

Thanks for visiting Cute Little Cottage’s pages! I’m so glad you stopped by. Here you’ll find out what a stay at the cabin provides! So… take a minute… look around… and have a great Vacation!

I’d love to hear from you… leave me a note on the form to your left, I’ll get back to you right away!

Sunny

BACK TO Cute Little Cottage Sunny’s Office