Cute Little Cottage
Come Stay On The End Of The Horseshoe Bend Peninsula
 
Enjoy A Vacation With-in Two Worlds...
  
     Stay Be On The Lake And Just Minutes From City Life!
 

Beaver Tails: 


from the guests at Cute Little Cottage

    
A Message to my Guests:  
 
The most wonderful Guests that come to Cute Little Cottage and Beaver Lake.
I thank each one of you for coming and for your kind words.
 
 
sunliter's Guest Reviews
album on Photobucket
A message to my Future Guests:
 
There are so many different reasons for coming, I do hope you will find one similar to the purpose of your trip. These have come from a lot of different ways. They are taken from notes left at the cottage, from emails and cards I have received, and from reviews posted on my paid websites. 
 
 I hope by sharing their thoughts about their stay with you, that you will feel more confident in your decision to come stay at the cottage, to enjoy Beaver Lake and all of NW Arkansas. 
 
The newest reviews are listed first.

 
 
 
 
 Location
Clarksville, Arkansas

Date of Arrival
March 14, 2013
 Our stay at Cute Lil Cottage

Our stay here was good. We didn't spend much time at the cottage as my husband was there to fish a tournament so all of his time was spent out on the water, and mine was spent shopping in Rogers.... It was very quiet & peaceful. There were 4 of us with 3 vehicles & 2 boats & parking was not an issue. The cottage is well equipped with everything you can think of. I thoroughly enjoyed getting to use the fireplace on our first morning as it was still a little nippy outside! The kitchen & bathroom is well stocked.

 My only regret is that we didn't get to eat at Monte Ne Chicken restaurant located approx 3.5 miles from the cottage. It was always packed with cars when we went by but their hours of being open didn't work with our fishing schedule....Maybe next time :) 

Thank you Sunni for your kindness & hospitality
 
 
Location  
Hickory Creek,
TX

Date of Arrival
March 12, 2013
Email:
Hello Sunny,
Thank you for allowing us to stay in your cottage this past weekend. The weather wasn't too cooperative, but we had a delightful weekend anyway. The cottage is very cozy, and comfortable.
 
 
Location
Dallas,
Texas

Date of Arrival 
March 9, 2013 
Weekend in the country near Rogers

Cottage was very comfortable and well furnished. Even though the weather was cold this weekend we enjoyed playing games and visiting inside. Beaver Lake is just across the street. Walking around the lake was pretty and relaxing. The cottage would sleep 4 comfortably. (It's two bedrooms, the bedrooms are not large but they are cozy and more than adequate). We managed to sleep 6 one night by using the sleeper sofa in the living room. Everyone had a great time. The cottage is located in a peaceful neighborhood on the lake
 
 
Location
 
Date of Arrival
 

 
 
Location 
Fort Smith,
Arkansas


Date of Arrival 
October 6, 2012
 Great Weekend 

The cottage was just perfect. Sunni had everything we needed for a relaxing weekend. Cabin was cozy and the grounds were awesome. Walked by the shore at sunset, enjoyed a fire in the firepit at night, and watched many deer grazing nearby. Very great weekend! 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Hey Julie, It’s good to hear from you again! I’m so glad you enjoyed yourselves. The sunsets on Beaver Lake are spectacular to see. Thanks for leaving extra firewood at the fire pit for the other guests! The deer are so fun to watch, aren't they?!!! Thanks for the 5 star review. I’m looking forward to seeing you both again. Come back soon, ya‘hear! Oh... Give Mickey a hug for me!
 
 
Location 
Belle Rose, Louisisna 

Date of Arrival 
September 27, 2012 
Craig 

We stayed at Beaver Lake Cottage for the Fayetteville BBQ Rally and had a wonderful time. Sonny the owner was there on our arrival and was very Hospitable! The place was extremely clean and very cozy. we really enjoyed our stay at Sonny's place and would stay there again in a heartbeat!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Hi Craig! I'm so glad you all enjoyed your stay during BBQ. When my guests find Cute Little Cottage welcoming and clean, I'm pleased. Cozy is the perfect described for the cottage. Thanks so much for the 5 star review. I enjoyed you all so much! Tell everyone hello! Y’all come back anytime, and I hope you’ll make it soon! 
 
 
 Location
 TX

Date of Arrival
Sept 2012
Email
Sunny-
We enjoyed ourselves so much! I will send you business in the future! Thanks again!
Fondly, 
A.H 
 
 
Location 
Cave Springs, Arkansas

Date of Arrival 
August 24, 2012
 Summer Get-a-way for family boating weekend 

Cute Cottage. Clean and well stocked. Great access to Lake with private cove. Easy boat launch in park. Cove is private! Easy to safely beach boat and waverunners for the weekend. No need to launch everyday! Quiet for family swimming. Beautiful area to enjoy summer activities! Very Quiet!  
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Hello you all! Thank you so much for the kind words. I’m so glad you enjoyed Beaver Lake, and that you found Cute Little Cottage to be clean (that‘s so important). It’s good to know that you found the things you needed already here. I agree the cove is a very special part of staying at the cottage! The 5 stars are appreciated…I’ll continue to work hard to earn them.

 
 
Location 
TX

Date of Arrival 
August 15, 2012
Email: Hi Sunny,
Thank you for the update on the check. I will be on the lookout for it.
We had a wonderful time and hope to return sometime in the future.
Thanks again,
J and M
 
 
 
 
Location 
 Arkansas

Date of Arrival
August 2012
 Great summer family get-a-way with private cove 

We came to Sunny's cottage for a summer get-a-way. It was very convenient to be able to launch our boat at Horseshoe Bend and then motor around the point and into her cove. Nice also to beach our pontoon there away from the waves of other boaters. We felt safe with our daughter swimming there, too. The cottage was clean and comfortable.There were more things supplied than the other rentals we have stayed in. Sunny met us at the cottage... nice to be greeted by the owner and to know she was right there if we wanted anything. We'll be coming back next summer!
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Location 
 KS

Date of Arrival
August 2012
Card:
Dear Sunny,
Thank you for a wonderful peaceful time at Beaver Lake. We loved it here! Hope we left things OK. See ya later.
J and P :)

God Bless You !!
                       ~